Posted by: janya | December 28, 2008

I love my India

I came to India few days back to spend time with my family. On day one, we went from Hyderabad to a temple in Basara. On our way, we had to pass through villages with dense trees on the sides, small eat-in places where I had my breakfast without caring much about bottled water or how the food was cooked. I grew up there and touch-wood, until now I could eat anywhere without getting into any trouble.  And of course, I love it. 

I loved the ride. I enjoyed all the trees on my way. Loved the greenery. Was surprised to see monkeys sitting on the road in groups. Sunflower fields were awesome. Saw some creative – environmentally friendly – huts. Then suddenly I felt – am I being crazy? Am I going overboard in enjoying all these simple things in life. What am I missing? Do you enjoy the same way I do?

At the same time, I spent the next 2 days in the hustle and bustle of the city life, shopping, enjoying the food in nice city restaurants. Well, all I can say is life is wonderful no matter where you are – if you have right people with you. It’s been just 3 days and they have been just great. Spending time with family/friends is so precious. I always have a great time when I come here. May be it’s time to think of moving back to India. 🙂

On the same note, I honestly believe no matter which place you choose to live in, your happiness is entirely defined by you and you alone.

I just love it here. I tend not to share personal information in my blog (I do so indirectly I guess). But this is something I had to. 

 

Responses

  1. Janya, recently I read a novel written by a touring back packer about his experiences in my state [AP, India.] and another about a nature cure center in a very interior place. I still can not stop the urge that I be there and enjoy the times exactly the way those two authors did and you in this blog has expressed. I love India more than you do 🙂 and so my dream of going back is even older 😉 Jokes apart, yes I have started thinking seriously about moving back some time soon. Keep more memories flowing through. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I agree Usha. It’s a great experience every single day. Even 1 month seems so less. Today I went to visit my uncle’s farm. He is growing organic paddy and it was such a nice feeling to be in the fields.


Leave a Reply

Categories

